Live Music Venues Around Boston

posted by Anngelle Wood -


Carissa Johnson at the 2017 Rock & Roll Rumble, ONCE Somerville. Photo by Coleman Rogers. 

L I N K S

Contact Anngelle | Follow +Facebook | +Twitter | +Instagram | +Tumblr | Rock 'N' Roll Rumble | Anngelle Wood

In Boston, this list is always changing. These are venues that offer live music of varying rock styles some, most, or all of the time. 

L O C A L    V E N U E S

Aeronaut Brewery, 14 Tyler St, Somerville: http://www.aeronautbrewing.com/events

Atwood’s Tavern, Inman Square, Cambridge: http://www.atwoodstavern.com/calendar

Brighton Music Hall, Brighton Ave, Allston: http://crossroadspresents.com/brighton-music-hall

Bull McCabe's, Somerville Ave, Somerville: http://bullmccabesboston.com

Charlie’s Kitchen, Eliot St, Harvard Square, Cambridge – shows on Monday only: https://www.facebook.com/CharliesKitchenShows

Chit Chat Lounge, Haverhill: http://www.chit-chatlounge.com

City Winery, 1 Canal St, Boston: https://www.citywinery.com/boston/

Club Bohemia at the Cantab, Mass Ave, Central Square, Cambridge: http://clubbohemianews.blogspot.com/

Club Passim, Harvard Square, Cambridge: http://www.clubpassim.org/calendar

Foundation Room, Lansdowne St, Boston: http://www.houseofblues.com/boston/fr

Great Scott, Commonwealth Ave, Allston: http://www.greatscottboston.com

Greek American Social Club, Somerville: 

Hojoko at The Verb Hotel, Commonwealth Ave, Boston: https://www.facebook.com/hojokoboston

Jacques Underground, Broadway St, Boston: http://www.jacquesunderground.com

Koto, Salem, Mass: https://www.facebook.com/kotosalem

Lily Pad, Inman Square, Cambridge: https://lilypadinman.com

Lizard Lounge, Mass Ave, between Harvard and Porter Squares, Cambridge: http://lizardloungeclub.com/calendar

Middle East downstairs, Mass Ave., Central Square, Cambridge: http://www.mideastoffers.com/downstairs/

Middle East upstairs, Cambridge: http://www.mideastoffers.com/upstairs

Middle East corner, Mass Ave, Cambridge: http://www.mideastoffers.com/corner

Midway Cafe, Jamaica Plain: http://www.midwaycafe.com

Middlesex Lounge, Mass Ave, Central Square, Cambridge: http://www.middlesexlounge.us/calendar.php

Milky Way, Jamaica Plain (Bella Luna): http://www.milkywayjp.com/time-ly-calendar

Model Cafe, Allston (occasional live music, mostly DJ nights): https://www.facebook.com/modelcafeallston

Oberon, Harvard Square, Cambridge: http://americanrepertorytheater.org/oberon

O’Brien’s, Harvard Ave, Allst

ONCE Somerville (Ballroom + Lounge), Highland Ave, Somerville: ONCESomerville.com

Out of the Blue Gallery, Mass Ave, Central Square, Cambridge: https://outoftheblueartgallery.com/calendar

P.A.’s Lounge, Somerville Ave, Union Square, Somerville:https://www.facebook.com/pg/PAs-Lounge-36103893402/events

Paradise Rock Club, Commonwealth Ave, Boston: http://crossroadspresents.com/paradise-rock-club

Plough and Stars, Massachusetts Ave, between Central and Harvard Squares, Cambridge: https://www.ploughandstars.com/calendar

Ralph's Diner, Worcester http://www.ralphsrockdiner.com/events/

Red Room at Cafe 939, Boylston St, Boston: http://www.cafe939.com

The Rockwell, Davis Square, Somerville: http://therockwell.org/calendar

Sally O’Brien’s, Somerville Ave, Union Square, Somerville: http://www.sallyobriensbar.com/schedule.asp

Sammy’s Patio, Revere: https://www.facebook.com/SammysPatioRevere

The Sinclair, Church St, Cambridge: http://www.sinclaircambridge.com/calendar

Sonia, 10 Brookline St, Cambridge (former site of TT the Bear's Place): http://www.mideastoffers.com/sonia

State Park, 1 Kendall Sq, Cambridge: https://www.facebook.com/StateParkBar

Tavern At The End of The World, Charlestown: http://www.tavernattheendoftheworld.com

Toad, Mass Ave, Cambridge: http://www.toadcambridge.com/calendar/

Thunder Road, Somerville Ave, Union Square, Somerville: http://thunderroadclub.com

Uncharted, 103 Market St, Lowell: https://www.facebook.com/pg/UnchARTed-202386856448988/events

ZuZu, Mass Ave, next to the Middle East Cambridge: http://www.mideastoffers.com/zuzu

2017 Rumble stage, ONCE Ballroom, Somerville; Photo by Anngelle Wood

Comments

Comments

title

Content Goes Here

This ad will close in X seconds.