3 U2 Titles Available On Remastered Vinyl

U2 has released three new vinyl reissues, remastered and pressed on 180gsm double LP black vinyl, Achtung Baby (1991), Zooropa(1993) and The Best of 1980-1990 (1998).

Achtung Baby was recorded in Berlin and Dublin and became U2's seventh studio album in November 1991. The album was a famous reboot of the band's style as the group re-invented itself for the new decade and left their Joshua Tree cowboy hats way behind.  Produced by long time U2 collaborators, Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno with Steve Lillywhite, Achtung Baby featured five singles: "The Fly," "Mysterious Ways," "One, " "Even Better Than The Real Thing," and "Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses."   The vinyl reissue includes a download card for digital access to all twelve album tracks.

  1. Zoo Station
  2. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  3. One
  4. Until The End Of The World
  5. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
  6. So Cruel
  7. The Fly
  8. Mysterious Ways
  9. Tryin' To Throw Your Arms Around The World
  10. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
  11. Acrobat
  12. Love Is Blindness

Zooropa - U2's eighth studio album was released in July 1993 and got to the top of the Album charts in the U.S.A., England, Ireland, Japan, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Italy, Sweden, Austria, France, Switzerland, Germany, Holland, Norway, Denmark and Iceland. Produced by Flood, Brian Eno and The Edge, the 10 tracks on Zooropa were recorded in only six weeks (warp speed in the U2-niverse) and inspired by the band's experiences on the Zoo TV Tour.  To celebrate the 25th anniversary of the album's release, this vinyl reissue is the first time Zooropa is available in a 2-disc format.  The release features additional mixes of "Lemon"' and 'Numb" (which The Edge sings lead on). Once again there is a download card included for digital access to all the tracks.

  1. Zooropa
  2. Baby Face
  3. Numb
  4. Lemon
  5. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
  6. Daddy's Gonna Pay For Your Crashed Car 
  7. Some Days Are Better Than Others
  8. The First Time
  9. Dirty Day
  10. The Wanderer
  11. Lemon (The Perfecto Mix)
  12. Numb (Gimme Some More Dignity Mix)

The Best of 1980-1990 - This was U2's first compilation album and was released originally in November 1998. The 16-track collection features songs from the earlier part of U2's long career.  This re-issue also includes a download card for all tracks.

  1. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  2. New Year's Day
  3. With Or Without You 
  4. Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  5. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  6. Bad
  7. Where The Streets Have No Name
  8. I Will Follow
  9. The Unforgettable Fire
  10. Sweetest Thing
  11. Desire
  12. When Love Comes To Town
  13. Angel Of Harlem
  14. All I Want Is You
  15. One Tree Hill
  16. October

Carter Alan

Carter Alan

Hear Carter Alan every weekday from 10am - 2pm on 100.7 WZLX Read more


Content Goes Here