Lynyrd Skynyrd "Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour" Album & Film

Via Essential Broadcast Media: It was announced last month that Fathom Events would bring legendary southern rock band Lynyrd Skynyrd to cinemas around the country with the exclusive theatrical release of their farewell concert performance on Nov. 7. On the heels of that news comes word the band will also release a new concert album featuring a collection of songs recorded during the historic farewell performance in the band’s hometown of Jacksonville, Fla. The 17-track Lynyrd Skynyrd: Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour Lyve will be available on all digital platforms Friday Nov. 1. 

The album will feature the band’s RIAA Platinum-certified “Sweet Home Alabama” and self-proclaimed signature song, “Free Bird,” that Rolling Stone said was “easily the most requested live song in existence” along with everlasting hits such as “Simple Man” and “Gimme Three Steps.”

Lynyrd Skynyrd: Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour Lyve Track Listing:

  1. Workin' For MCA
  2. Skynyrd Nation
  3. What's Your Name
  4. That Smell
  5. Travelin' Man
  6. I Know A Little
  7. The Needle and the Spoon
  8. Saturday Night Special
  9. Red White and Blue
  10. The Ballad of Curtis Loew
  11. Tuesday's Gone
  12. Don't Ask Me No Questions
  13. Simple Man
  14. Gimme Three Steps
  15. Call Me The Breeze
  16. Sweet Home Alabama
  17. Freebird

The concert film, directed by multi award-winning director Shaun Silva and Tacklebox Films, will feature their 2018 hometown stadium performance from the Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour at TIAA Bank Field (Home of the Jacksonville Jaguars), as well as an intimate interview with the band about their experiences on tour and what performing together has meant to them. The special one-night event will premiere in cinemas nationwide on Thursday, Nov. 7, at 7 p.m. local time. A complete list of theater locations is available at and participating theater box offices.

Last year, the Southern Rock icons announced that after a career that has spanned more than 40 years and includes a catalog of more than 60 albums with more than 30 million units sold, they would embark on their Last of the Street Survivors Farewell Tour. Produced by Live Nation, the farewell tour logged over 50 stops by the end of 2018 and has continued throughout 2019 taking the band across the country and around the globe giving fans one last unforgettable night of classic American Rock-and-Roll.  

The band’s current line-up includes original member Rossington, Johnny Van Zant, Rickey Medlocke, Mark “Sparky” Matejka, Michael Cartellone, Keith Christopher, Peter Keys, Dale Krantz Rossington and Carol Chase. The band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2006.

2018 iHeartRadio Music Festival -  Night 2 - Press Room
Carter Alan

Carter Alan

Hear Carter Alan every weekday from 10am - 2pm on 100.7 WZLX. Read more


Content Goes Here