Eagles To Release Three Albums On Vinyl In April

The highlight of the Eagles' 2000 box set Selected Works: 1972-1999 was the fourth CD, The Millennium Concert (A Night to Remember), recorded at the Staples Center in L.A. on December 31, 1999 and two previous concerts in Las Vegas that week. Up until now, that was the only way you could get the show - as part of the box set. But now, it's being sold on vinyl, by itself, for the first time.

Due April 2, the 12-songs feature Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Joe Walsh, Don Felder, and Timothy B. Schmit. Following these concerts, Don Felder would depart the band after an angry riff with Henley and Frey. At the time, however, the band was playing at the peak of its collective power.

Also on April 2nd, the group will re-release it's 1980 swan song (first time around) Eagles Live and the 2007 studio effort Long Road Out of Eden, each on two 180-gram vinyl records in a gatefold double-pocket jacket.

The band will return to the road with two concerts in London's Wembley Stadium on August 28 and 29. Then it's back to America in mid-September for a run of dates in the fall.

Eagles, The Millennium Concert

1. "Hotel California"

2. "Victim of Love"

3. "Peaceful Easy Feeling"

4. "Please Come Home for Christmas"

5. "Ol' 55"

6. "Take It to the Limit"

7. "Those Shoes"

8. "Funky New Year"

9. "Dirty Laundry"

10. "Funk #49"

11. "All She Wants to Do is Dance"

12. "The Best of My Love"