Eagle Helps Golfer With First Hole In One

Check out this Eagle that landed on the green of a Vancouver Golf Course. The British Columbian was out for his first round of the season when the magnificent bird of prey started messing with the ball he had just hit on the green. Finally it drops in for a Hole-in-One. Kind of.....Technically, the ball was acted on by an outside force after coming to rest it must be replaced in the closest spot. I double checked this article in Golf Digest:

it states:

According to Rule 18-1, when a ball has been moved by an outside agency, you have to replace it at the spot where it was picked up.

The worst part is, he MISSED the putt after re-spotting the ball. However, he does have a pretty, cool hole-in-one story to tell at the 19th Hole....

VIA UPI

follow @kennyyoungzlx on FB/IG/TW

 
Kenny Young

Kenny Young

Hear Kenny Young, weeknights starting at 7pm on Boston's Classic Rock - 100.7 WZLX! Read more

title

Content Goes Here