Black Sabbath Box Set On The Way

September 6th will see the release of Black Sabbath: The Vinyl Collection on Rhino Records. The massive nine-LP vinyl box set collecting Black Sabbath's first eight studio albums -- all of which feature the group's classic Ozzy Osbourne-fronted lineup. 1970'sBlack Sabbath + Paranoid, 1971's Master of Reality, 1972's Vol. 4, 1973's Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, 1975's Sabotage, 1976'sTechnical Ecstasy and 1978's Never Say Die

Also included in the packaging for you collectors and Sabbath "Supernauts" will be new mono singles collection dubbed: Monomania. It features mono versions offan favorites including edited versions of "Iron Man," "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath" and "Into the Void," (previously unreleased.) The disc also includes a 1970 radio ad promoting the band's self-titled debut album. For your bookshelves, they've also thrown in some reproductions of the original tour books from this era.

via abcnewsradio

follow @kennyyoungzlx on FB/IG/TW


Photo: Rhino/Warner Bros. -via @blacksabbath

Kenny Young

Kenny Young

Hear Kenny Young, weeknights starting at 7pm on Boston's Classic Rock - 100.7 WZLX! Read more


Content Goes Here